Hunt for Treasure

Finally completed my treasure hunt last night. Armed with random directions and camera, I felt like a tourist; slightly out of place. I don’t think my bright pink rucksack helped, a red flag on a stick would have completed the picture.

I started at dusk, my favourite time of day. After my one stop bus journey I was directed south of the river, clearly my homing instinct had set in. Over one of the Golden Jubilee Bridges I really was on the tourist trail. Gave someone directions to the Royal Festival Hall, maybe I didn’t look such a visitor after all. Had a slight detour when the lift at the end failed to work and encountered a man in wheelchair couldn’t get to his destination.

Back on the treasure trail my final direction led me to The Southbank Centre. Looking over the Thames River, I at last felt relaxed. And my treasure? To be continued…

Petra

Leave a Reply

